Undergraduate Research Office

Denman image.

Page content

Denman Faculty Advisory Committee

Charge of the Committee—The Denman Faculty Steering Committee oversees the rigor, judging, and overall academic impact of the Denman Undergraduate Research Forum. The FAC's yearly responsibilities include reviewing and approving submitted abstracts and serving as back-up judges and tie-breakers on the day of the Forum.  After each Forum, the committee evaluates the Forum and plans any changes for the following year. 

FAC 2016-2017

Chair: Lorraine Wallace, Family Medicine

Amy Ferketich, Public Health
Carolyn Gunther, Human Sciences
Terry Gustafson, Chemistry
Curt Haugtvedt, Marketing & Logistics
Kurt Koelling, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Chenglong Li, Pharmacy
Kathryn Maguire Jack, Social Work
Jodi McDaniel, Nursing
Amanda Toland, Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics
Linn Van Woerkom, Director, Honors/Scholars, and Physics
Laura Wagner, Psychology
Jan Weisenberger, Speech & Hearing, Office of Research
Melanye White Dixon, Dance, African American & African Studies
Pat Whittington, Assistant Dean, College of Food, Agricultural and Biological Sciences

Ad-hoc Members:
Jackie Lipphardt, Program Manager, Undergraduate Research Office